only check Indycals

1949 was the last year of "Grand Prix" racing before it organized into the Formula One World Championship in 1950. The Talbot-Lago team won a tota of five Grands Prix in 1949, most notably the French Grand Prix, won by Louis Chiron, and the Belgian Grand Prix won by Louis Rosier.





MP2 Fine Art Photography

Formula 1 Modeling Site

Copyright 2020
MP2 Enterprises Inc.

Website design by
Michael Portaro

Made on a Mac
with Adobe Dreamweaver CC Note: Rates are based on current market values. Rates may vary slightly at checkout.



1949 Talbot-Lago T26C

Drivers: Louis Chiron, Louis Rosier

Designed for the Merit/Smer 1/24 scale kit. Available in other scales as well. These decals replicate the car that won either the 1949 French Grand Prix (#6 Louis Chiron) or the 1949 Belgian Grand Prix (#24 Louis Rosier). Also make sure to check out our UPDATE KIT for the Merit/Smer kit!

Purchase 1949 Talbot Lago Decals

Select Driver

Louis Chiron #6
Louis Rosier #24

0 item. Total cost: $ 0


Quick Links:

500 Winners   •   Other Indy    •   F1   •   Le Mans/IMSA
CanAm/TransAm   •   F5000   •   Tires   •   Space