only check Indycals

Although Bob Sweikert won the 1955 Indianapolis 500 driving for John Zink, he switched to the DA Lubricant team for 1956. His 1955 winning car was turned over to 1952 winner Troy Ruttman, and while retaining the same paint scheme was given bold new John Zink markings. Ruttman qualified a strong 11th, and ran well until he was involved in an incident on the front straight, knocking him out of the race.





MP2 Fine Art Photography

Formula 1 Modeling Site

Copyright 2020
MP2 Enterprises Inc.

Website design by
Michael Portaro

Made on a Mac
with Adobe Dreamweaver CC Note: Rates are based on current market values. Rates may vary slightly at checkout.


Need tire decals?

Indycals makes the "Deluxe Champion Safety Lock Chord" tire markings for this car. Click on the image for more information.



1956 John Zink #53

Driver: Troy Ruttman

1956 Zink #53

click images for larger views


Designed for the Monogram Kurtis Roadster, availalbe in several different scales.

Purchase 1956 John Zink #53 Decals

0 item. Total cost: $ 0

56 John Zink 53


Quick Links:

500 Winners   •   Other Indy    •   F1   •   Le Mans/IMSA
CanAm/TransAm   •   F5000   •   Tires   •   Space